Skip to main content

'Trash Can' and audit of deleted items

At present, there is no way to re-instate deleted tasks, workflow or other inputs to PlannrCRM. Therefore, if you accidentally delete a task, workflow or other input you then need to remember and re-key the 'thing'. Would it be possible to add a 'Trash Can', similar to Windows, to the system?

This then got me thinking about auditing tasks and workflows. It would be beneficial from a compliance point of view to audit deletion actions of client accounts. I have been informed that it is not possible to audit deletions on PlannrCRM, could this be changed?

Status: Accepting Feedback1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Graeme Brown

    •

    Sep 1, 2025

    Yes there should be a rolling 30 day sandbox of deleted items. Anyone with read write permission can currently permanently delete all clients, circles, plans and cases. Plannr support say they cannot recover most items once deleted by user. This is a huge compliance risk if a disgruntled or incompetent employee deleted items. any user with read write permission can potentially delete your entire business with no recovery.