Hi @Abi Hortin is it possible to make this public please
Zoe Coxon
•
Jun 16, 2025
Hi Beth, apologies - this was kept as ‘private’ as you had been speaking to Abi on here! I have made the post public now for you.
Just in terms of a ‘workaround’ - you could name this status to one that you’re actually going to use, then bulk update tasks to this new status and remove one you’ve added yourself to stop the doubling up. You can edit the name of the ‘not started yet’ task status :)
Beth Evans
•
May 21, 2025
Hello, is it possible to make this public please
Beth Evans
•
May 7, 2025
Hi Abi, I do have admin access and the status isn’t in use however there’s no delete option. In the task status area it actually says ‘Tip: The completed and archived statuses cannot be changed. The 'Not Proceeding' status can be edited but it cannot be deleted’. Thank you :)
Abi Hortin
Team•
May 6, 2025
Hi @Beth Evans ! You can delete task statuses in Settings in Plannr if (a) you have admin or owner level access permissions (e.g. not Member level access) and (b) it’s not currently in use in Plannr. If you have tasks in the Not Proceeding status column, you won’t be able to delete it until they’re moved out into another status. Hope that helps!
Log in to comment and vote
Comments5
Beth Evans
Jun 11, 2025
Hi @Abi Hortin is it possible to make this public please
Zoe Coxon
Jun 16, 2025
Hi Beth, apologies - this was kept as ‘private’ as you had been speaking to Abi on here! I have made the post public now for you.
Just in terms of a ‘workaround’ - you could name this status to one that you’re actually going to use, then bulk update tasks to this new status and remove one you’ve added yourself to stop the doubling up. You can edit the name of the ‘not started yet’ task status :)
Beth Evans
May 21, 2025
Hello, is it possible to make this public please
Beth Evans
May 7, 2025
Hi Abi, I do have admin access and the status isn’t in use however there’s no delete option. In the task status area it actually says ‘Tip: The completed and archived statuses cannot be changed. The 'Not Proceeding' status can be edited but it cannot be deleted’. Thank you :)
Abi Hortin
May 6, 2025
Hi @Beth Evans ! You can delete task statuses in Settings in Plannr if (a) you have admin or owner level access permissions (e.g. not Member level access) and (b) it’s not currently in use in Plannr. If you have tasks in the Not Proceeding status column, you won’t be able to delete it until they’re moved out into another status. Hope that helps!